211 new Covid-19 cases in Mysuru district, 6 deaths in last 24 hours

Mysuru, July 15- Mysuru district, after witnessing a steep decline in new Covid-19 infections for the last one week and reporting below 200 cases, on Wednesday (July 14) registered 211 new cases, taking the tally of cumulative caseload to 1,70,362 .

With six new Covid-19 deaths recorded in a day, the toll has climbed to 2256 in Mysuru district.

As of July 14, Mysuru city has 1,05,690 positive cases followed by Mysuru taluk – 13,639, 10,725 in Nanjangud, 10,130 in K R Nagar, 9587 in Hunsur, 8361 in T Narasipura, 8367 in Periyapattana and 5285 in H D Kote.

Mysuru city reported 91 positive cases on July 14 followed by Periyapattana – 54, Hunsur – 17, K R Nagar – 16, Mysuru taluk – 15, H D Kote-10, T Narasipura – 6 and Nanjangud – 2.

Three deaths were recorded on Wednesday, all from Mysuru city.

Of the 2256 deaths, Mysuru city recorded 1626 deaths followed by Nanjungud – 124, Mysuru taluk – 118, T Narasipura – 104, Hunsur – 86, K R Nagar – 82, H D Kote – 61 and Periyapattana – 52.

On Wednesday, 275 patients were discharged from the hospitals and Covid Care Centres (CCCs), the tally of recoveries has reached 1,65,479, according to a bulletin from the Health and Family Welfare Department.

The active case count stands at 2697 in Mysuru as of Wednesday. A total of 1,67,9031 coronavirus samples were tested till July 14, 7760 samples on Wednesday alone.

Mysuru city has 1351 active cases followed by Periyapattana – 339, Hunsur – 229, Mysuru taluk – 198, K R Nagar – 190, Nanjangud – 131, H D Kote – 113 and T Narasipura – 76.

Till July 14, a total of 18 patients have succumbed to mucormycosis (Black fungus) disease; 13 from K R Hospital, 4 from Apollo Hospital and one from Narayana Multispecialty Hospital and the district has 32 active cases; K R Hospital – 18, JSS Hospital – 7, Columbia Asia Hospital Mysuru and Apollo Hospital – 3 cases each and Fort Cauvery Hospital – one case.

In view of the rising number of coronavirus cases in the district and to address the grievances of the people with regard to Covid issues, the district administration has established Covid-19 helpline under Mysuru Metropolitan jurisdiction in three zones as follows:

Krishnaraja Assembly constituency residents may contact landline phone: 0821-2517922, 0821-2519222 for any queries, likewise people from Chamaraja Assembly Constituency and Chamundeshwari Assembly Constituency comprising MCC Wards 44, 45, 46 and 58 may call on phone: 0821-2519922 and 0821-2519522 and citizens from Narasimharaja Assembly Constituency may call on phone: 0821-2517422 and 0821-2515522 for any assistance related to Covid.

Apart from the above helpline numbers, the district administration has also established District COVID-19 War Room Helpline numbers as follows: 0821-2424111, 0821-2957711 and 0821-2957811. (NAV)

Leave a Reply



Related Articles