22 Policemen from Karnataka chosen for President’s medal

Prime News, State, (Bengaluru), January 26:-As many as 22 police personnel from Karnataka have been selected to receive the President’s police medal for their exemplary services including three officers on the occasion of Republic Day.

The three officers selected for President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Services are: Deputy Inspector General (DIG) (recruitment) Dr B A Mahesh, Mangaluru city police Commissioner T R Suresh and Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) (Traffic North Bengaluru) G A Jagadish.

The 19 others chosen for Police Medal for Meritorious Services include Deputy Inspector General (DIG) (Intelligence) R H Naik, superintendent of police Hamja Hussain, Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) K P Ravi Kumar and Deputy Superintendent P U Sharanappa, according to an official release.

-(NAV, Inputs: Agencies)

Leave a Reply



Related Articles