ACCE (I) – Ultra Tech awards presented

At a gala function held at Windflower Resorts recently, ACCE (I) – Ultra Tech awards were given to the owners, architects, structural and construction consultants of outstanding villas, multi-storied building and lifeline structure from the districts of Mysore, Mandya, Chamarajanagar, Hassan and Coorg as selected by a panel.

Er Ajit Sabnis, president of ACCE (I), was the chief guest.  Ers Umesh B Rao and C H Prakash, secretary general and treasurer of ACCE (I) were guests of honour.  Er Jaishankar, zonal head (technical services), UltraTech cement, was present.

Er Nagesh Puttaswamy, regional head (technical services), Ultra Tech Cement, spoke on the process and parameters for selecting the ‘outstanding structure’.

Details of the awards are as follows:

  Best residential villa:

(Indicated by names of the buildings as well as the owners)

  1. Mysore district: Woodside of Dr Ravishankar
  2. Mandya district: Brundhavana of H L Shivalingaiah
  3. Chamarajanagar dist: Varnika Nilaya of Shivalinga Swamy
  4. Hassan District: Hani of C K Harish
  5. Coorg District: Alaid of T S Antony Joseph

Earlier, Chairman of the Mysore Centre, Er R Sundara Murthy gave a bird’s eye view of the activities of ACCE (I) and Ultra Tech Cement Ltd and welcomed the gathering.  Dr G S Suresh and Er S B Basavaraj introduced the guests.


Leave a Reply



Related Articles