AGM of Mysore Bank Colony Residents’ Cultural and Welfare Association held; new office-bearers elected

Mysuru, August 13:- The Annual General Body Meeting AGM) for 2017-18 of Mysore Bank Colony Residents’ Cultural and Welfare Association, SBM Colony, Sreeramapura, was held at Janani Janma Bhoomi Hall at Aravindanagar in the city on Saturday

B S Ravindranath presided over the AGM.

The following members were elected as the new team of office-bearers and committee members: Arunkumar Shettar – president,  Venkatakrishna Bhat – vice president, K V Ramanath – secretary, K Raghuram – joint secretary and H Gurumurthy – treasurer. Chandrasekhara Udupa,  K S Prakash, H R Prakash, Nagendraprasad and Sumathi – committee members.

14 more members were nominated as special invitees to assist the team in case of emergency.

On the occasion, prizes were distributed  to the successful  participants in sports conducted to the members and their family members recently.

The programme concluded with music recital of Bhavageethe and Karnataka music by renowned vocal artiste Revathi Sharma and troupe.

More than 200 members were present. Invocation rendered by Bhagwan and Radha Lakshmanaraju. Venkatakrishna Bhat conducted the programme, stated a press release.

Leave a Reply



Related Articles