AGM of Mysore Bank Colony residents

Annual general meeting of Mysore Bank Colony Residents’ Cultural and Welfare Association was held recently at the Janani Janma Bhoomi Trust Function Hall, Aravinda Nagar, Mysuru and the office bearers and committee members were unanimously elected.

B S Ravindranath is the new president, M Basavanna is the vice president, K V Ramanath secretary, Venkatakrishna Bhat is joint secretary, Chandrasekhara Udupa is the treasurer.

Umakanth, Nagendra Prasad, Ganeshamurthy, Narayana, Sumathi have been appointed as members of the committee.

K M Suresh conducted the elections and declared the results.  Over 100 members were present.  Cultural programmes followed the meeting. On the occasion of Gandhi Jayanti celebrations, the association felicitated the pourakarmikas by presenting them with sarees and T-shirts under Swachatha Abhiyaan initiative. Deputy Mayor Vanitha Prasanna and corporator BM Jagadeesh were present as chief guests.

Leave a Reply



Related Articles