Annual Distinction Awards Function held at NIEIT

Mysuru, June 03:- NIE Institute of Technology (NIEIT) heralded the annual distinction award ceremony on June 2nd, 2017 at its premises for those who have excelled in their B.E degree examination of VTU for the academic year 2015-2016 in the disciplines of CSE, ISE, EEE, ECE and Mechanical Engineering.

The Chief Guest of the award ceremony was Vasu, MLA, Chamaraja Constituency and Chairman of VVET, Mysuru, and H N Ramathirtha, Director, NIE Group of Institutions, Mysuru, presided the function.

Prof T Ananthapadmanabha, Principal, NIEIT on the occasion presented the academic excellence awards to 31 meritorious students along with other dignitaries. Donors, parents and awardees actively participated in the event.

SuhasBharadwaj, Asst. Prof., Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering invoked the blessings of almighty.  Sujatha H.R, Chairman of Endowment committee and Head, Dept. of Chemistry conducted the award distribution programme.

Vasu addressed the gathering by highlighting the contributions of Karnataka State in the field of Science and Technology. He suggested the students to inculcate innovative thinking and ideas and motivated them by quoting the examples of Great Scientist Dr C NR Rao and his achievements.

H N Ramathirtha, delivered the presidential remarks by stating the quote “Let noble thoughts come from all the directions”.

He emphasized the noble and legendry attitude of Dr Abdul Kalam towards his gurus and also advised the students to cultivate the “Sense of Enquiry” by narrating the stories of mythological idol Vamana.

Leave a Reply



Related Articles