Arvind Kejriwal takes charge as Delhi CM

Political News, Nation, (New Delhi), February 17:-Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) supremo Arvind Kejriwal on Monday took charge as the Chief Minister of Delhi for the third time.

Members of his Cabinet, including Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain, Rajendra Pal Gautam and Imran Hussain, also took charge at the Delhi Secretariat.

Other members of Kejriwal’s cabinet Kailash Gahlot and Gopal Rai are scheduled to take charge later in the day.

The new cabinet is going to meet soon. Portfolios of the ministers are expected to be announced after the meeting.

No woman leader was included in the Kejraiwal’ cabinet, despite the fact that 8 female candidates from the party emerged victorious in the recently concluded Delhi elections. Winning 62 seats out of 70 member Assembly cashing in on the development plank AAP nearly repeated its 2015 performance despite the BJP’s high pitch campaign led of several Union ministers and leaders. BJP marginally increased its tally to 8 from 3 seats in 2015 polls.

-(NAV, Inputs: Agencies)

Leave a Reply



Related Articles