Brahmakumaris to hold Media convention in city on August 7

A media convention for print and electronic media delegates from five districts on the topic ‘Society and Mass Media’ has been organised by Prajapita Brahmakumari Ishwarya Vishwa Vidyalaya at their ‘Gyan Sarovar’ complex at Lingadevarakoppalu.

The convention will be held on August 7 from 11 am to 3 pm and it will have discussion, question and answer session on issues concerning media.

Media representatives from Mysuru, Mandya, Chamarajanagar, Kodagu and T Narasipur would be honoured for their contribution. N M Mahadeva, Akram Pasha, C R Venkataramu, Shivananda Tagadur, K V Kumar and B N Manu Shenoy would be honoured.

President of Karnataka Media Academy M Siddaraju will inaugurate the convention. N Raju, President Karnataka State Working Journalists Association will be the chief guest. K Deepak, President of Mysore District Journalists Association and G Rajendra, Chief Editor of Shakthi newspaper, Madikeri, will be the guests.

B K Karunaji, President of Media Division of Brahmakumaris, Mount Abu, will deliver the keynote address. Chief co-ordinator of Brahmakumaris Mysuru Sub-Zone, B K Lakshmiji will preside over the programme.


Leave a Reply



Related Articles