Cinerama – 2019 at Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham: Aindrita Ray distributes awards

Mysuru, April 25:- The valedictory of Cinerama – 2019, a short film festival was organised by Visual Communication Department of Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham at Bogadi 2nd Stage here on Wednesday.

Kannada actress Aindrita Ray distributed awards to the winners in production of short movies.

Earlier, well-known Kannada film director and producer B Suresh inaugurated Cinerama – 2019.

“All the short movies have their own values. Movies were made in Kannada, Telugu, Tamil, Hindi, Malayalam, and English languages. It is a tough task to select the best among these,” said one of the judges Ravishankar.

Jury members Ravi Shankar S, film maker and music director and Dr B Shreekantachar, producer I, EMMRC, University of Mysore, were felicitated on the occasion.

Br Sunil Dharmapal, director; Br Venugopal, correspondent; Prof Vidya Pai C, principal and Dr Ramya K Prasad, chairperson, Department of Visual Communication graced the occasion.

The award winners:

Top three short movies: First prize – Bindi (director – Nikhil Sankar) Kochi, second – Zeeta (director – Kevin Karippery) Mumbai and third – Unarthal (director – Balaji SBR) Coimbatore.

Best Titles (special category awards): Best Editor – Aswin for the film Unarthal; Best Director – Nikhil Sankar for Bindi; Best Cinematographer- Sunil Karthikeyan for Zita; Best Performer – Jithin Babu for the film Pothayan.

Photography: 1st prize – Kamal V, National Degree College, Bengaluru.

Prize winners (Amrita awards)

Top three Short Films: 1st place – Paradise (Director – Harigobind Pachat); 2nd place – Keh Dun Shukriya (Director – Zubin Paul); 3rd place – You are important (Director – Hemantha PM); Jury’s Special Mention
Award – Nethradaham (Director – Aswin C) Best Titles (Special Category Awards): Best Editor – Pruthvi Raj for the film DMT; Best Director – Zubin Paul for Keh Dun Shukriya; Best Cinematographer – Harigobind Pachat for Paradise; Best Performer – B S Siddhartha for the film Agnikunjodru Kandaen. Photography: 1st prize – Shashank M ; 2nd prize – Akhilesh S and 3rd prize – Imran MK. (NGB)


Leave a Reply



Related Articles