Congress candidates will win by-polls: Dr G Parameshwar

 I am confident that the Congress candidates contesting for the by-elections to Nanjangud and Gundlupet assembly constituency will win,” said KPCC President and Home Minister Dr G Parameshwar.

Parameshwar, who was in the city on Saturday, spoke to media persons and said, “The recent state budget was well accepted by the people and this will help us  in the upcoming by-polls. We have discussed about leaders canvassing for the by-elections and will finalise the list after another round of talks on Sunday.”

Three candidates filed nomination

On day five (01:00 pm) of the filing of nominations for the by-polls to Nanjangud assembly constituency, total of three independent candidates have filed their papers on Saturday.

Three candidates – Pradeep Kumar a native of Hanur in Kollegal taluk of Chamarajanagar district, S Mallanna of Devarasanahalli in Nanjangud taluk and Subbaiah a resident of Ashokapuram in Nanjangud town have filed their papers.

BJP candidate V Srinivas Prasad is expected to file his nominations on Monday and  Kalale Keshavamurthy is expected to file the nomination from the Congress once the party formally announces his candidature.

Simple Share Buttons