Dasara CM’s Cup: Mysuru bags overall championship

Mysuru, October 5:- Mysuru division won the overall championship with 203 points in Dasara Chief Minister’s Cup sports held at Chamundi Vihar Stadium at Nazarbad here, reorganised by the Sports and Youth Empowerment Department, Dasara Sports subcommittee.

The valedictory programme of the event was held at the stadium on Friday. The athletes of Mysuru division were honoured with the championship title.

District in-charge Minister V Somanna inaugurated the programme and said the sports meet will be given a new shape and better opportunities in the coming days.

Kabaddi player Usha Rani, chess player Girish Kaushik and Stanley were felicitated on the occasion.

Rural Development Minister KS Eshwarappa, Dr Kalpana, Mayor Pushpalatha Jagannath, Zilla Panchayat president Parimala Shyam, Dasara Sports subcommittee president Jagadish and others were present. (MR/KS)

Leave a Reply



Related Articles