Dasara Doll Exhibition Competition winners

Geetha Srihari, Jayashree Nagaprasad and Indrani Shankar bag first three places respectively

Mysuru, October 25:-  The winners of Dasara Doll Exhibition Competition held at houses in the city received the prizes at a function held at Jaganmohan Palace on Thursday. The competition was organised by Janani Trust, Mysuru.

Geetha Srihari of Giridarshini Layout won first prize, Jayashree Nagaprasad of Saraswathipuram won the second prize and Indrani Shankar of Kuvempunagar won the third prize.

Meera Ramesh of Kuvempunagar, Priyanka V S of Gokulam, Rajeshwari of Aravinda Nagar, Poornima Muralidhar of Vijayanagar Railway Layout were awarded consolation prizes.

“Janani Trust organised the annual competition in which 43 participants took part. The prizes have been instituted in the name of late Srikanta Datta Narasimharaja Wadiyar.

Gaurav, Sudha Murali and Saraswathi Prasad were the judges for the competition. The critieria for selection of winners was based on the collection of dolls and the message it conveyed to the society,” said president of the trust Dr M K Ashok.

Dr A Ravi Kalyana Chakravarthy of Gayathri Seva Trust, Indian Medical Association (IMA) Mysuru chapter secretary Dr Sujatha Rao, Roopa Sampath Kumar, Girija Bhagawan and others were present. (GK, NGB)

Leave a Reply



Related Articles