Will form Dasara subcommittes shortly: V Somanna

Mysuru, September 5:- District in-charge Minister V Somanna held a meeting of Dasara subcommittees at the Zilla Panchayat hall in the city on Thursday. MLAs SA Ramadass, L Nagendra, Mysuru-Kodagu MP Pratap Simha and others attended the meeting.

Presidents, vice presidents and members of 16 subcommittees were present. They held a discussion on including public representatives and non-officials as well.

The minister said that the subcommittees would be formed soon and said he will stay in Mysuru till September 12 to distribute the responsibilities to all. The minister said that the members of the subcommittees would start functioning immediately. (KS)

Leave a Reply



Related Articles