DC Sivakumar transferred; Darpan Jain to assume charge

Mysuru, April 17:- K B Sivakumar, who was recently appointed as the Deputy Commissioner of Mysuru, has been transferred. Darpan Jain is the new Deputy Commissioner of Mysuru.

Jain belongs to 2001 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) batch and is an M Tech graduate in mechanical engineering. He is a native of Haryana.

Prior to the election in Karnataka, 14 officials, including three DCs and two Commissioners of Police have been transferred as directed by the Election Commission on Monday. (MR/KS).

Leave a Reply



Related Articles