Dr Pushpa Amaranath appointed as AICC member

Mysuru, March 15:- Muktarunnisa Begum was the member of All India Congress Committee (AICC) from Mysuru region. After her death, Mysuru had no women representatives in the AICC. Now the party has appointed former Zilla Panchayat president Dr Pushpa B Amaranath as a member of the AICC.

Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, District In-charge Minister Dr H C Mahadevappa and Rizwan Arshad are already members of the AICC from Mysuru region.

Now, Dr Pushpa Amaranath is also made a member of the national committee of the party. (MR)

Leave a Reply



Related Articles