Elected MLAs take oath, promise development

Congress candidates, who won the recent by-elections to Nanjanagud and Gundlupet, took oath at Vidhana Soudha in Bengaluru on Friday.

Gundlupet MLA Geetha Mahadevaprasad took oath in the name of Lord Mahadeshwara and Nanjanagud MLA Kalale Keshavamurthy took oath in the name of Lord Srikanteshwara. Speaker Koliwada administered the oath.

Chief Minister Siddaramaiah attended the program and congratulated the MLAs. Members of the cabinet were also present on the occasion.

Speaking after the oath-taking ceremony, MLAs said, “We will try to meet the expectations of the people by doing good works. We will work hard in the coming days to ensure the development of our constituencies”- SN, MR

Leave a Reply



Related Articles