Five research students awarded PhD at UoM’s 96th annual convocation

Five research scholars guided by Dr N N Prahallada, Associate Professor in Education, (Retd), Regional Institute of Education (NCERT) were awarded PhD degrees at the 96th Annual Convocation of University of Mysore held recently.

The degrees were conferred upon the students by the chief guest Undurti N Das, Editor -in-Chief, Lipids in Health and Disease, Current Nutrition and Food Science, USA, to a rousing reception from the audience.

The five research scholars who were honoured with degrees are Dr B Veeraiah, Professor of Education, JSS Institute of Education, Sakleshpur, Dr S M Sharath Kumar, Professor of Education, Kaginelay College of Education, Mysuru, Dr N Suresh, Principal Bhagwan Buddha College of Education, Malavalli, Dr Nagaraj, Principal, BGS College of Education, Mysuru and Dr S Shivakumar, Professor of Education, Ramakrishna Institute of Moral and Spiritual Education (RIMSE), Mysuru.

Leave a Reply



Related Articles