Voters’ list revision: Four teachers suspended

Mysuru, August 6:- The district administration has suspended four teachers who were absent for voters’ list revision and gave notices to seven teachers.

Babita Rani, A S Mahadev, B S Manjunath and Vasanth Kumar have been suspended.  Twelve teachers were absent from voters’ list revision. Sub-divisional officer had given them a notice. Five teachers have questioned this in the Karnataka High Court.

Deputy Commissioner Abhiram G Sankar gave orders for their suspension. (MR/KS).

Leave a Reply



Related Articles