Gill, Ghosh to lead JK Tyre at National Rally Championship

Syed Salman from Mysuru amongst accomplished drivers who will turn out in JK Tyre's canary yellow colours

Prime Sports, National Sport, Motor Sport, New Delhi, December 4:- Gaurav Gill and Amittrajit Ghosh along with acclaimed navigators Musa Sherif and Ashwin Naik lead the line up for JK Tyre for the upcoming season of the FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship (INRC) starting on December 16.

“Gill and Ghosh are two of the country’s finest drivers. Their testing and feedback of our products and development will add tremendous value in our endeavour to return to Indian rallying bigger and better,” Sanjay Sharma, Head of Motorsport, JK Tyre, said in a statement.

“We are happy to have them lead our challenge. Not just that, even in these unprecedented difficult times, India’s finest talent have found the support of JK Tyre, country’s biggest patron of motorsport, adding up to 24 members who will be sporting our colours in the event.”

Among the accomplished drivers who will turn out in JK Tyre’s canary yellow colours are Dean Mascarenhas from Mangaluru (former INRC champion; with navigator Shruptha Padival), Suhem Kabir from Kodagu, Fabid Ahmer from Kochi and Syed Salman from Mysuru amongst others.

“…JK Tyre is also supporting four local teams from North East which includes an all-girls team. Phurpa Tsering (with Yashwardhan Kumar), Nabam Asha (Dinky Varghese), Hage Naku (Hage Bitu) and Pem Sonam(with Lenin Joseph) are sure to get a lot of support from fans in Arunachal Pradesh,” the statement said. (MR, Inputs: Agencies).

Leave a Reply



Related Articles