Give ministry to Bhovi community MLA: NT Ravi Kumar

Mysuru, August 26:- “Bhovi community has a population of 30 lakh in Karnataka. It is the third largest community among SCs. But the community still remains backward and has been politically sidelined. It has continued even in the present Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government. There are four MLAs from the community in the BJP. All are capable of becoming ministers. But Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa has not made any of them, ministers,” said the president of Bhovi community, NT Ravi Kumar in his media statement.

“Aravinda Limbavali, Raghu, Goolihatti Shekhar, and M Chandrappa are the MLAs from the community. At least one of them should have been made a minister. Shivaraj Tangadagi, Goolihatti Shekhar and Venkataramanappa of Pavagada are the reason behind BJP forming the first government in Karnataka.  When Siddaramaiah was the chief minister, he made Shivaraj Tangadagi a cabinet minister but BJP has totally neglected the community,” he added.

He warned of teaching BJP a lesson if one of the MLAs from the community is not made a minister. (MR/SH)

Leave a Reply



Related Articles