Govt announces reservation matrix of all 65 wards of MCC

Mysuru, June 21:- As the present term of the Mysuru City Corporation (MCC) council members is coming to an end in September this year, the state government announced the draft reservation matrix of all the 65 wards in the city.

According to the new draft reservation matrix announced by the Urban Development Department published in the Karnataka Rajyapatra, a total of 17 wards has been reserved for General category, 16 wards for General (women) category, 9 wards for Backward classes (A), 2 wards for Backward classes (B), 8 wards for Backward classes (A) women, 2 wards for Backward classes (B) women, 4 wards for Scheduled Caste, 2 wards for Scheduled Tribes, 4 wards for Scheduled Caste (women) and 1 ward for Scheduled Tribe (women).

According to the notification of the Urban Development Department, based on the 2011 population census, the reservation matrix of all 65 MCC wards coming under MCC has been issued and the department has given 7-day deadline for the general public to file objections from the day of issue of notification (June 19).

The state had recently announced the final notification delimiting all the 65 wards in Mysuru city, though there were no changes in the number of wards, there has been a drastic change in the numbering of wards.

Now with the announcement of the reservation matrix, the ward-wise political activities is expected to gain momentum.

Draft Reservation matrix of 65 wards of Mysuru City Corporation

Ward No Area


1 Hebbal, Lakshmikanthanagar Backward Classes (A)-Women


2 Manchegowdana Koppalu General


3 Mahadeshwara Layout Backward Classes (B)-Women


4 Hebbal, Lokanayakanagar General


5 Kumbarakoppalu Backward Classes (A)


6 Gokulam General Women


7 Metagalli Scheduled Caste


8 Bannimantap Hudco Layout General


9 Kesare Backward Classes (B)


10 Rajeevnagar Backward Classes (B) Women


11 Shanthinagar (Mahadevapura Road) General
12 Shanthinagar (Indiragandhi Road) General Women
13 Udayagiri Backward Classes (B)


14 Satyanagar Backward Classes (A) Women


15 Rajendranagar Scheduled Caste


16 Subhash Nagar Backward classes (A)


17 Bannimantap General


18 Yadavagiri Scheduled Tribe


19 Jayalakshmipuram Backward Classes (A)-Women


20 Vijaynagar General


21 Gangotri layout General Women


22 Paduvarahalli Scheduled Caste Women


23 Subbarayanakere Backward Classes (A)


24 Mandi Mohalla General


25 Tilak Nagar General


26 Meena Bazar General Women


27 Veeranagare Backward Classes (A) Women


28 Gandhinagar Backward Classes (A)


29 N R Mohalla General


30 Kyatamaranahalli Backward Classes (A) Women


31 K N Pura, Ghousia Nagar General


32 Ghousia Nagar A block, Usmania Nagar General
33 Aziz Sait Nagar General


34 Kalyanagiri General


35 Sathagalli Backward Classes (A)


36 Yaraganahalli, Ambedkar Colony Backward Classes (A) Women


37 Raghavendra Nagar Backward Classes (A)


38 Giribovi Palya Scheduled Caste


39 Gayathripuram 1st stage Scheduled Caste Women


40 Lashkar Mohalla Backward Classes (A) Women


41 Devaraja Mohalla General


42 K G Koppal General Women


43 T K Layout General Women


44 Janatanagar General Women


45 Sharadaevi Nagar General


46 Dattagalli General


47 Kuvempunagar Backward Classes (A)


48 Jayanagar Scheduled Tribe (Women)


49 Lakshmipuram Backward Classes (A) Women


50 Sunnadakeri Scheduled Tribe


51 Agrahara Backward Classes (A)


52 Ittigegudu General


53 Kurubarahalli Backward Classes (A)


54 Gundurao Nagar General Women


55 Chamundi Puram General Women


56 Krishnamurthypuram General Women


57 Kuvempunagar CITB General Women


58 Ramakrishnanagar General Women


59 Kuvempunagar M Block General Women


60 Ashokapuram General Women


61 Vidyaranyapuram General Women


62 Vishweshwaranagara Scheduled Tribe Women


63 J P Nagar Scheduled Caste Women


64 Aravindanagar General Women


65 Srirampura Scheduled Caste




Leave a Reply



Related Articles