Graduation Day held at Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham

Mysuru, September 16:- Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Mysuru campus, celebrated its Graduation Day on Sunday (September 15) at its premises in Bogadi 2nd Stage here.

Chief guest Prof G Hemantha Kumar, Vice-Chancellor, University of Mysore, addressing the graduates, said, “It is important to shoulder the responsibility and be clear in your decisions. And also discover the unique talent that you have and nurture it.” He called upon the young graduates not to focus only on the materialistic pleasure, but also towards the betterment of our society and culture.

Guest of honour D Sudhanva, managing director, Excelsoft Technologies Pvt Ltd, Mysuru, advised the students to get out of the comfort zone and have a freedom of thought and clarity in their decisions. The world itself is a sea of opportunities and one must update oneself on the current affairs and choose one’s profession wisely, he added.

Sampujya Swami Amritageetananda Puri, senior disciple of Mata Amritanandamayi Devi,in his address quoted “the real joy of happiness is in giving and sharing and it is important to develop not only knowledge but heart, purity of mind and practical application of knowledge.” He also asked the students to serve the world through the knowledge they gain and stressed on the need for their overall personality development.

Dr U Krishnakumar, dean, Faculty of Arts, Media and Commerce, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, asked graduates to develop emotional quotient along with intelligent quotient to serve the society better.

Medals and certificates for the rank holders were given away by Sampujya Swamiji and the distinguished guests. In total, 373 students received their degrees during the graduation ceremony, including ten gold medalists and eight silver medalists in addition to other rank holders.

Dr R  Dandapani, controller of examinations; Prof Prashanth Nair, IQAC chairperson, Br Sunil Dharmapal, director, Mysuru campus; Br Venugopal, correspondent; Prof Vidya Pai C, principal and others were present. The alumni meet followed the Graduation Day celebrations. (MR)

List of rank holders and medal winners

Sl.No Name Rank Medal
MCA (Regular)
1 Misba Farheen First Gold Medal
2 Sindhushree B Second Silver Medal
MCA (Lateral)
1 Sahana Patil First Gold Medal
2 Ashika P Second Silver Medal
3 Sai Krishna S Third
4 Hegde Fourth
5 Sreenadh M Fifth
M.Com (Finance & Systems)
1 Akshara Mahesh First Gold Medal
2 Nishchitha B P Second Silver Medal
3 Abhijith S Third
M.Sc (Visual Communication)
1 Zubin Paul First Gold Medal
B.Com (Finance and IT)
1 Parvathy First Gold Medal
2 Gayathri R Second
B.Com (Taxation and Finance)
1 Apoorva First Gold Medal
2 PoojaShinde Second Silver Medal
3 Preethi U Third
4 MandaraDeekshith B K Fourth
5 Tejaswini K Fifth
B.Sc Visual Media
1 Namrata Mohan Nikalje First Gold Medal
2 VagdhaRao Second Silver Medal
3 SanjanaUrs Third
4 Niharika Muthappa Fourth
5 Monisha U S Fifth
6 Vindhyalakshmi Sixth
1 Shivaprasad D S First Gold Medal
2 VikasManjunath Second Silver Medal
3 BhavikKamlesh Shah Third

Leave a Reply



Related Articles