HD Deve Gowda nominates HK Kumaraswamy as JD(S) state president

Madhu Bangarappa is new working president of JD(S); Nikhil Kumaraswamy is new president of JD(S) Youth Wing

Prime News, Karnataka, Bengaluru, July 4:- After months of suspense over its state president since AH Vishwanath stepped down following the party’s rout in Lok Sabha elections, Janata Dal (Secular) supremo and former Prime Minister H D Deve Gowda has named five-time MLA and former minister H K Kumaraswamy as the new state president of the party.”

Addressing media persons at JP Bhavan at Sheshadripuram here on Thursday, he said that the party also has a new working president. “Madhu Bangarappa will be the working president of JD(S). We have decided to have only one working president, there is no question of multiple working presidents,” he added.

Nikhil Kumaraswamy who lost to independent candidate Sumalatha Ambareesh in the recent Lok Sabha elections from Mandya Constituency has been nominated as the new president of JD(S) Youth Wing.

“Former state president of the party AH Vishwanath resigned after my loss in Lok Sabha elections from Tumakuru,” Deve Gowda said. (Inputs: Agencies, NGB)


Leave a Reply



Related Articles