Indian cricket team announced for West Indies series

Sports News, June 16:- Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik and Kuldeep Yadav have been picked in the 15-man Indian squad for the upcoming tour to West Indies, which comprises five ODIs and a T20 international.

Kuldeep and Pant are part of the five players kept on standby for the ongoing Champions Trophy in England.

Opener Rohit Sharma, who is also currently with the national squad in England for the eight-team marquee event, is a notable omission from the Virat Kohli-led side.

Pacer Jasprit Bumrah has also been left out of the squad for both ODIs as well as T20.

Meanwhile, the BCCI said that the administrative staff of the Indian Team will continue to remain the same for the tour of West Indies.

India will lock horns with the Caribbean side from June 23 at the Queen’s Park Oval.

The Indian team is as follows:

Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, R Jadja, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav and Dinesh Karthik.

-(Inputs- ANI)

Leave a Reply



Related Articles