International medical science convention

Mysuru, November 11:- “The alumni association of Mysore Medical College is organising ‘Mysuru Alumni Association Utsav’ and international Medical Science Convention on December 9 and 10 at J K grounds Amrita Mahothsava auditorium,” said president of the association, Dr H T Chidanand at a press meet on Saturday.

“Gastroenterologist from the US, Dr M Nagaraj will inaugurate the convention at 9 am. Dr G Marulasiddappa, Dr M S Kempegowda will be present,” he said.

“Mysuru Utsav will be inaugurated by seer Nirmalanandanatha of Adichunchanagiri at 5:30 pm. Dr Kantha S Jadhav, former vice chancellor of Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bengaluru, Dr S Chandrashekhar Shetty, former vice chancellor of RGUHS, Dean Dr Radhamani will be present,” he added.

“Post graduate research fund will be launched with Rs 1 crore collected by the students of 67th batch. Around 40 senior doctors of the batch will be felicitated on the occasion,” he added.

Dr J D Thippeswamy, Dr Mahadevappa were present. (MR/KMR).

Leave a Reply



Related Articles