Investiture ceremony held at Acharya Vidya Kula

Investiture ceremony was held at the Acharya Vidya Kula recently.

Ramya Bopanna, Co-Chair, Yi (Young Indians) of CII (Confederation of Indian Industries) Mysuru, who was the chief guest, inducted the school leaders for the academic year 2016-17.  She spoke about the qualities of a good leader. Comparing leadership to the mastering of Yogasana, she said that one needs to be flexible and perseverant to achieve the best for his or her team.

Panchami T N of class X was inducted as the School Captain and Uddhav M Koushik of Class IX as the Vice Captain. Captains and Vice Captains of the four houses, Aaruni, Nachiketa, Shwethakethu and Upamanyu were also inducted.

Jyotsna Haravu Samskrutha Puraskara and Padma Haravu Mathematics awards were presented to the toppers in Sanskrit and Mathematics for the year 2015-16. These awards are instituted by the Haravu Charitable Trust.

Founder Patron of the school V Siddharthacharry and Secretary Vijaya Satish Secretary were present.

Leave a Reply



Related Articles