Investiture ceremony held at Ideal Jawa Rotary School

Ideal Jawa Rotary School held the Investiture ceremony recently to induct members of the Students’ Council in the presence of chief guest Rtn Arun B R, chairman Rtn Chittaranjan, secretary Rtn Vasudev Bhat, treasurer Rtn Ebby Eapen, Rtn Venkatesh G C, member and principal Veena S A.  

Rtn Arun stressed on the functioning of a team where the leader, the followers and the opposition have to work together. The students leaders have to understand the issues and move towards collective growth, he added.

The students were oriented on how to stamp a ballet paper and how to fold it so that their vote is valid. This year 33 contestants competed from classes 7 to 10 for 22 posts.

Students Council members elected for the academic year 2016-17 are Head Girl –  Susheela R Bhat (10th ‘B’), Head Boy – Mohith N Raj (10th ‘B’), Vice Head Girl –  Ankitha Harish (10th ‘A’), Vice Head Boy – Kushal Madappa (8th ‘B’), Secretary Girl – Adithi A N(8th ‘A’), Secretary Boy – Anooj Raj (10th ‘B’), Captain Boys – Shinjit S Bhoopalam (9th ‘B’),  Varun K Jain (9th ‘B’), Mohammed Fahad Ansar (8th ‘B’), Rohan V G (8th ‘B’), Shamanth K (8th ‘C’), Tharun N (8th A’’), V. Nagarjun Raju (7th ‘B’) and Suhas N (7th ‘C’).

Captain Girls – Chandana Raj (9th ‘C’), Lakshmivenkatesh (9th ‘B’), Saloni P Santoshi (9th ‘B’), Deshna A Jain (8th ‘B’), Anagha U (7th ‘C’), Punya V Gowda (7th ‘C’), Siya P Dileep (7th ‘B’) and Taznain Mansur (7th ‘A’).    


Leave a Reply



Related Articles