Investiture ceremony held at Orchids Public School

The Investiture ceremony at the Orchids Public School was held at the school premises recently.

Prefects from both the branches of The Orchids School were inducted into the school ministry. With the objective of making students understand the working of democracy, school elections were held on June 30 in which striker’s house had emerged as winners but with no majority.  Later, the coalition along with challengers enabled them to gain majority to form the government.

Natraj M N, Coordinator, Nehru Yuvajana Seva, graced the occasion and enlightened the students by educating them about “Youth Power in India”. He advised students that there is no shortcut to success by narrating Sachin Tendulkar’s story. He shared his experience of his visit to late Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam and quoted former president’s words of wisdom.

Harshini  S of class 9 took the oath as the President for the academic year 2016-17. The other chosen members of the student counsel were Akash K as the Prime minister, Vishesh S Gowda as Cultural minister, Sagar S as Environmental Minister, Darshan T P as Discipline Minister and Disha  A Gowda as Transport Minister. Poorvika, Tarun P, Vishal and Prashanth were chosen as the house captains of Strikers, Challengers, Explorers and Rockers respectively. From The Orchids School, R.K Nagar premises the chosen student council members were, Jeevan. L as the school president, Ujwal E as the Prime Minster, Ridhishree K S as Cultural Minister, Supreeth G as Environmental Minister and Tiana Chandra as Discipline Minister.   Pallavi, Apeksha, Thanvita, Hemanth and Darshini CP were chosen as the house captains.

Leave a Reply



Related Articles