BR Nataraja Jois to contest as independent candidate

Mysuru, April 10:- B R Nataraja Jois of District Brahmana Mahasabha, who is unlikely to get a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) ticket to contest from Krishnaraja Constituency in the Assembly elections slated for May 12, is contesting as an independent candidate.

Renowned writers Dr C P Krishnakumar, Dr Latha Rajashekhar, Prof K Bhyravamurthy, Dr Rajashekhar, president of District Kannada Sahitya Parishat (KaSaPa) Dr Y D Rajanna, Maddikeri Gopal, Muguru Nanjundaswamy, Dr Leela Prakash, District Brahmana Mahasabha, pro-Kannada organisations and others have extended their support to Jois at a meeting held at a private hotel in the recently.

Jois will file his nomination papers on April 20. (MR/HN).

Leave a Reply



Related Articles