Journalists’ Day on July 20; scribes and photojournalists to be feted

Mysuru, July 13:- Mysuru District Journalists’ Association (MDJA) is organising Journalists’ Day on July 20. Six journalists and photojournalists will be felicitated on the occasion.

Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy will felicitate the journalists at a programme at Rajendra Kalamandir in the city on July 20.

Harish Talakadu of Vijaya Karnataka will be awarded ‘Reporter of the year,’ while Udayashankar of The New Indian Express has been chosen as the ‘Photographer of the year.’ Raj Kumar Bhavasar will be felicitated with ‘Lifetime Achievement’ award, Doddanahundi Rajanna of ‘Vijayavani’ with ‘Sub-Editor of the year award,’ Hanagodu Nataraj of Vijaya Karnataka with ‘Rural reporter of the year’ and Pramod with ‘Rural photographer of the year award.’ –(MR/GK).

Leave a Reply



Related Articles