Kalabhivardhana – 2018 from January 22

Mysuru, January 19:- Kala Sandesha Prathishtana of Mysuru is organising ‘Kalabhivardhana – 2018’ and Natya Kalothunga award distribution and other cultural events.

“The event will be held from January 22 to 31. Vice Chancellor of Karnataka State Dr Gangubai Hanagal Music and Performing Arts University Dr Sarvamangala Shankar will inaugurate the event at Nadabrahma Sangeetha Sabha at 5:30 pm on January 22. Dr R S Nandakumar will preside over the event. Dr R Sathyanarayana, industrialist K V Murthy, and others will take part,” said trustee of the Prathishtana Radhika Bhargav at a press meet held at Mysuru Press Club on Friday.

Padhmabhushan Dr T V Gopalakrishnan will be conferred with Sangeetha Kalothunga award along with a cash of Rs 50,000. He will perform after the felicitation event.

“Dr Pavagada Prakash Rao will deliver a special lecture on ‘Our culture on crossroads,’ on January 23. Tathvapadha by Kiragasuru Rajappa, Thogalugombe aata by Ramachandra and team will be held on January 24. Dollu Kunita and Kamsale will be held on January 25. Nrutya roopaka by Vidwan Nethra Raghunandan will be held on January 26. Dr Kabbinale Vasantha Bharadwaj and K Krishnakumar Acharya will perform Yakshagana Thalamaddale, Krishna Sandhana on January 27. One man Yakshagana, Dakshayini by Manjunath N Puttur will be held on January 28. Violin concert by Prithvi Bhaskar will be held on January 29. Anusha Varun and Nayana Shivaram will perform Bharatanatyam on January 30. Mohana Tarangini Gamaka will be held on January 31. All the events will be held from 6 pm,” she added.

Trustees Shruti and Amrutha were present.


Leave a Reply



Related Articles