Karnataka state under-9 chess championship inaugurated virtually

Mysuru, June 26:- Karnataka State Under-9 Chess championship 2017 kick-started today at Hotel Dasaprakash Paradise, Mysuru inaugurated by Arvind Shastri virtualy .

This event is an all time record in Karnataka State under 9 category with more than 250 players from Bangalore, Dakshina Kannada, Hassan, Mandya, Gulbarga, Belgaum and Mysore taking participation.

Sriram Kote, former Karnataka State Champion formally inaugurated the event by moving a chess pawn. Nagendra Muralidhar, Vice-president of UKCA, Suresh of Mysore Chess Center and Vishwanath Das, General Manager, Hotel Dasaprakash Paradise, were present on the occasion.

In girls category 6 players are in joint lead with 3 points, while in boys 10 players have scored 3 points each.  The 3 day event is organized by Mysore Chess Center under the auspices of United Karnataka Chess Association.

Results after 3 rounds:


Bo. Name Pts. Result Pts. Name
1 Avantika Banujit 2 Lost to 3 Shefali A N
2 Bhoomika Singh 2 Lost to 3 Anagha K G R
3 Vaishnavi R Rao 2 Lost to 3 Ashwitha J
4 Sugandhi S Katti 2 Lost to 3 Valety Swetha
5 Shriyana S Mallya 2 Lost to 3 Sharadhi Shastry



Bo. Name Pts. Result Pts. Name
1 Ashwin P S 2 Lost to 3 Ayush J Yajaman
2 Arhan Chethan Anand 3 beat 2 Adithya D
3 Sarthak Anand Devadiga 2 Lost to 3 Apoorv Kamble
4 Arnav Muralidhar 3 beat 2 Anuj M D
5 Sathwik A Shetty 2 Lost to 2 Yash Abhijit Patil




Leave a Reply



Related Articles