KNA annual awards to be presented on Jan 4

The Karnataka Nataka Academy will organise its annual award distribution ceremony for theatre artistes in the city on January 4.

Addressing a press meet here in the city on Sunday, President of Karnataka Nataka Academy, L B Sheikh said, “The awards for the year 2015 will be conferred on 50 artistes of the state and will be held at Karnataka Kalamandir at 5pm. Noted writer Baragauru Ramachandrappa will inaugurate the event and prior to the award ceremony, a colourful rally will be taken from the Mysuru Palace premises. Over 20 folk teams including Kamasale artistes, Dollu kunitha, Puja Kunitha and other folk dances will be presented.” The awards will be conferred by Kannada and Culture Department Minister Umashree and MLAs M K Somashekhar, G T Devegowda, Vasu, Mayor Ravi Kumar, DC Randeep and others will be present


Honorary awards will be given to Manubhai of Dhavanagere and music director Hamsalekha for their contribution to the field of theatre arts, and Madhukesh Chindodi, Mahadevappa, Saheb Chatthihala and B Gangadhar will be given endowment awards.


Leave a Reply



Related Articles