CricketHeadlinesKarnatakaLocal SportsMysoreNationalNational Sports

Mahadevappa Memorial U-14 Invitational Cricket Tournament inaugurated in Mysuru

Mysore December 21:- Mahadevappa Memorial (U-14) Invitational Cricket Tournament 2019-20, jointly conducted by the Teresian Cricket Academy, Siddharthanagar, Department Of Physical Education, University of Mysore and Hampa Family got off to colourful start at the Teresian College Sports Ground, here on Friday.

The tournament was inaugurated by Dr P Krishnaiah, In-charge Director, Department of Physical Education, UoM, in the presence of Rev Sr Gladies Castelino, Manager, Teresian Institutions, Mysuru; A M Kushi, Principal, Vidhyaashrama First Grade College, Jayalakshmipuram, Mysuru; Sakamma Mahadevappa, wife of late Mahadevappa, Dr Mansoor Ahamed, Cricket Coach, UoM and TCA; Anthony Moses, Physical Education Director, Teresian College, Mysuru.

Inaugurating the tournament, Dr P Krishnaiah stressed the importance of fitness, effort and concentration for getting positive results in sport. He also said that every team cannot win and wanted all the participating teams to have a positive outlook and play well to achieve success.

Rev Sr Gladies Castelino delivered the presidential address.

Teresian Cricket Academy, Mysuru; Mysore University Colleges Sports Councils (MUCSC), Galaxy Cricket Academy, Hyderabad (GCA); Heritage Cricket Academy (HCA), Mysuru; PET Mandya, Chitradurga Cricket Club (CCC), Navajyothi Cricket Club, Mysuru; Channarayapatana Cricket Academy (CCA) are participating in the tournament. The matches will be played at Teresian College Sports Ground and Gowtham Hostel Ground here.

Day 1 results: Teresian College Sports Ground (Pool A)
First match scores: Teresian Cricket Academy 127/5 in 20 overs (Ayan Ali 64,) lose to PET, Mandya 128/5 in 20
overs(Samarth 61, Tejaswi 32, Manikanta 2/29). PET win by 5 wickets.

Second match: PET Mandya 171/3 in 20 overs ( Samarth 46, Likith 52,) bt Navajyothi Cricket Club109/9 in 20 overs (Adithtya 45, Pranav 32, Amith 3/20). PET win by 63 runs

Third match: Teresian Cricket Club 141/5 in 20 overs (Sachin Gowda 61, Samrudh 18) bt Navajyothi Cricket Club 31/10 in 11.4 overs (Manikanta 3/7, Shreyas 2/12).

Gowtham Hostel Ground (Pool B) – First match scores: Heritage Cricket Academy 167/1 in 20 overs (L N Aryan 84, R Adithya 33) bt Mysore University Colleges Sports Councils, 76/7 in 20 overs (Chriu 2/3, Tejas 2/12). HCA win by 91 runs.

Second match: Heritage Cricket Academy 124/9 in 20 overs (Adithya 38, Aryan 34, Jithin 3/16, Punith 3/19) bt
Chitradurga Cricket Club, 104/10 in 19 overs (Poorvik 27, S.A Tejas 3/13). HCA win by 20 runs.

Third match: Chitradurga Cricket Club, 144/5 in 20 Overs (Preetham 63, Daivik 34, Nuthan 3/14) match tied with
Channarayapatana Cricket Academy 144/3 in 20 overs (Punith 53, Surya Aryan 78). (NGB)

Leave a Reply


Related Articles