MCDCC Bank elections: G D Harish Gowda syndicate wins

Mysuru, November 14:- The team of G D Harish Gowda, son of District In-charge and Higher Education Minister G T Devegowda, won the election held for the board of directors of Mysuru-Chamarajanagar District Cooperative Central (MCDCC) Bank.

The present president of the bank, S Chandrashekhar lost the election by a huge margin. Former president of the bank, Basavegowda won from T Narasipura,  Harish Gowda from Hunsur, JD(S) state president and MLA A H Vishwanath’s son Amit Devarahatti from K R Nagar, MLA R Narendra from Kollegala, Y M Jayaram from Yalandur won unanimously.

Results: M Kumar from Mysuru who got 11 votes defeated Mahadevaswamy (8). G C Singegowda (7) won against K Lokesh (5) from H D Kote. M P Sunil (19) defeated N Mahadevappa (8) from Gundlupet. Zilla panchayat member Sadananda (18) defeated B S Mahesh (6) at Nanjanagudu. C N Ravi (20) won against Puttaraju (2) from Periyapattana. B G Nagendra Kumar and K M Shivashankar got equal, 10 votes from Chamarajanagar. Nagendra Kumar of Harish Gowda team won on a draw of lots.

K G Mahesh who contested from taluk agriculture products marketing cooperative unions won with 7 votes by defeating C Mahesh (2) and P N Chandrashekhar (0).

SBM Manju and Dr M B Manjegowda received 12 votes each, which resulted in Manjegowda’s victory by draw of lots. H G Nagaprasad (20) defeated M Meenakshi (5) and Srikantamurthy (3).

Sitting president of the bank, Chandrashekhar (5) who contested from the sector of Cooperative Unions and Banks lost by 9 votes against former Zilla Panchayat vice-president H Subbaiah (21). K S Kumar defeated A T Somashekhar by 9 votes. S M Kempanna (35) defeated K M Madappa.

Among the aspirants for the directors of the bank, Harish Gowda, C Basavegowda, Amit Devarahatti, R Narendra, M P Sunil have been elected again. The remaining directors have won the election for the first time. (MR/KS)

Leave a Reply



Related Articles