Mysuru reports 371 new Covid-19 infections; six deaths

490 patients have been discharged in Mysuru on Monday

Mysuru, July 6- Mysuru district on Monday (July 5) reported 371 coronavirus cases taking the cumulative caseload to 1,68,157. Six new Covid fatalities were recorded and the toll has climbed to 2209.

Mysuru city has 1,04,614 positive cases so far followed by Mysuru taluk – 13,455, 10,238 in Nanjangud, 9998 in K R Nagar, 9393 in Hunsur, 8276 in T Narasipura, 6633 in Periyapattana, 5158 in H D Kote.

Mysuru city reported 142 positive cases on June 5 followed by Periyapattana – 80, Hunsur 50, K R Nagar – 47, Mysuru taluk – 17, H D Kote – 16, Nanjangud – 12 and T Narasipura -7.

Of the 6 deaths which were recorded on Monday, 3 were from Mysuru city, Hunsur 2 and N Narasipura one.

With 490 patients getting discharged in the district from the hospitals and Covid Care Centres (CCCs), the tally of recoveries has reached 1,62,270, according to a bulletin from the Health and Family Welfare Department.

Of the 1,68, 157 positive cases, the active caseload has further declined to 3678. Many of the patients have been admitted to Intensive Care Units (ICUs), according to data available from the Health and Family Welfare Department.

Mysuru city has 1795 active cases followed by Periyapattana 435, K R Nagar – 377, Hunsur – 324, Nanjangud – 269, Mysuru taluk – 269, H D Kote – 131 and T Narasipura – 112.

On July 5, 67 new fatalities were recorded in the state. So far, 1,59,1351 coronavirus samples have been tested in the district. 10903 samples on Monday alone.

Till July 5, a total of 17 patients have succumbed to mucormycosis (Black fungus) disease; 12 from K R Hospital, 4 from Apollo Hospital and one from Narayana Multispeciality Hospital.

In view of the rising number of coronavirus cases in the district and to address the grievances of the people with regard to Covid issues, the district administration has established Covid-19 helpline under Mysuru Metropolitan jurisdiction in three zones as follows:

Krishnaraja Assembly constituency residents may contact landline phone: 0821-2517922, 0821-2519222 for any queries, likewise people from Chamaraja Assembly Constituency and Chamundeshwari Assembly Constituency comprising MCC Wards 44, 45, 46 and 58 may call on phone: 0821-2519922 and 0821-2519522 and citizens from Narasimharaja Assembly Constituency may call on phone: 0821-2517422 and 0821-2515522 for any assistance related to Covid.

Apart from the above helpline numbers, the district administration has also established District COVID-19 War Room Helpline numbers as follows: 0821-2424111, 0821-2957711 and 0821-2957811. (NAV)

Leave a Reply



Related Articles