Mysuru Warriors announces list of 4 retained players

NR Group, the owners of Mysuru Warriors, has announced the list of 4 players retained for Karbonn Smart KPL 2016 powered by Cycle Pure Agarbathies.

Mysuru Warriors retained their star batsman Manish Pandey.  He brings a lot of T20 experience and class to the top order. Another who brings IPL experience to this line-up included Suchith, a left arm spinner who has grown by leaps and bounds.  K Gowtham and Arjun Hoysala are the other two on whom Mysuru Warriors have retained their faith.

“This year we have retained Manish Pandey, Suchith J, K Gautham and Arjun Hoysala in Mysuru Warriors for KPL’s upcoming season. We found that these players have very strong cultural fit with our team’s ethos.  We would have wanted to have retained more players but would not due to the retention policy which allows only 4 players,” said Arjun Ranga, owner of Mysuru Warriors and Managing Director of Cycle Pure Agarbathies.

Modelled on the lines of IPL, the 20-20 tournament is organized by the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) and will witness competition between 8 teams. Started in 2009, the Karnataka Premier League is now in its fifth season which will commence on September 16, 2016. The first phase of the tournament will be hosted at Mysuru followed by Hubbali. The finals will be held in Hubbali.

Over the years, NR Group through its flagship brand Cycle Pure Agarbathies has become one of the leading brands to be associated with cricket in India. They have participated in exciting cricket properties like Red Alert, Third Umpire branding and Milestone branding. Apart from being major sponsors at various cricketing tournaments every year, Cycle Pure Agarbathies had launched the widely popular and successful ‘Pray for India’ campaign covering more than 100 cities during the ICC World Cup in 2011 and 2014.

Leave a Reply



Related Articles