Mysuru Warriors announces team for the upcoming KPL

Mysuru, August 08:- Mysuru Warriors declared the official list of players who will be representing the team in the upcoming season of the Karbonn Smartphones Karnataka Premier League, powered by Cycle Pure Agarbathies.

In the player auction process held in M Chinnaswamy Stadium 18 players were selected for the Mysuru Warriors team. The sixth edition that is all set to start from September 1, will be seeing six other franchisees- Bellary Tuskers, Belagavi Panthers, Bijapur Bulls, NammaShimovagga, Hubbli Tigers and Kalyani Blasters competing in this tournament.  Under this process, 215 players had participated and were segregated in two different groups.

 Mysuru Warriors New Team – KPL 2017 

  1. Arjun Hoysala
  2. Karun Nair
  3. Suchith J
  4. K C Avinash
  5. Shreyas Gopal
  6. Suneel Raju
  7. Bhareth N P
  8. Manjunath S P
  9. Manjunath S P
  10. S L Akshay
  11. Nikith S
  12. Vyshak Kumar
  13. Prateeksh R
  14. Shivil Kaushik
  15. Shrijith K L
  16. Vineet Yadav
  17. KushalWaadwani
  18. Vikas Kumar Sinha
  19. Ram SarikhYadav

Commenting on the new team, Arjun Ranga, Owner of Mysuru Warriors and Managing Director of Cycle Pure Agarbathies, says, “We are excited  about the way are team has shaped up. We have ensured that the team has a balance of fresh talents and experienced players. The selectors have assembled fine set of players and it will be quite amazing to see them perform during the league. We wish all the luck to the teams and hope to see some exceptional cricket this edition.”

The tournament will be hosted in the three venues across Karnataka – Bengaluru, Mysuru and Hubbali – next month. The year’s Karbonn Smartphones KPL 2017 will be played in the memory of the late SrikantadattaNarasimharaja Wadiyar, the former president of the KSCA and the scion of the Mysore royal family.


Leave a Reply



Related Articles