Mysuru Warriors introduces new squad for KPL-2017

Mysuru, August 26:- Mysuru Warriors, a cricket franchise from the NR Group, presented the squad who will be representing the team in the upcoming season of the Karnataka Premier League (KPL-2017).

For this season of KPL, 18 players were selected through auction process and two players were shortlisted from the Talent Hunt for the Mysuru Warriors team.

Addressing press conference Mysuru warriors also introduced their sponsors for the season. Addressing at the press meet Arjun Ranga, Owner of Mysuru Warriors and Managing Director of Cycle Pure Agarbathies, sai, “we are proud to introduce the team for this year’s KPL. We are excited about the way team has shaped up. The selectors have assembled fine set of players and support team; it will be quite amazing to see them perform during the league. We wish all the luck to the teams and hope to see some exceptional cricket this edition.”

The team also introduced the support team that includes Rx Murali as the head coach and VT, Madyalkar as the assistant coach, along with Shyam Rao as the trainer and Raghavendra as his assistant. The team has also associated with Dr Shravan as the team physiotherapist and Mohan Das as the assistant physiotherapist. The team also brings M.S. Ravindra as the talent manager, M R Suresh as the team manager and N. Arun Kumar as the team coordinator for KPL 2017.

The tournament will be hosted in the three venues across Karnataka — Bengaluru, Mysuru and Hubbali — next month. The year’s Karbonn Smartphones KPL 2017 will be played in the memory of the late Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wadiyar, the former president of the KSCA and the scion of the Mysore royal family.

The first phase of the tournament will be hosted at Bengaluru and Mysuru while the second phase will see the teams move to Hubbli followed with the finals which will be played there.

Mysuru Warriors New Team — KPL 2017

  1. Karun Nair, Captain
  2. Suneel Raju
  3. Shreyas Gopal
  4. Suchith1
  5. Vyshak Vijay Kumar
  6. Arjun Hoysala
  7. Manjunath S P
  8. Nikith S
  9. S L Akshay
  10. Bhareth N P
  11. K C Avinash
  12. Shivil Kaushik
  13. Vineet Yadav
  14. Kushal Waadwan
  15. Prateeksh R
  16. Shrijith K L
  17. Ram Sarikh Yada


Leave a Reply



Related Articles

Check Also