Mysuru warriors’ shortlists two players from talent hunt

Mysuru, August 23:- Mysuru Warriors has shortlisted Nanda Kishore an Kishan Bedare from the recently conducted cricket talent hunt held in Mysuru and Bengaluru.

The talent conducted by the Mysuru Warriors team received a tremendous response, with 205 aspiring cricketers participating from all Karnataka. Mysuru observed 105 participants, out of which 50 were bowlers, 10 were batsman, 40 were all-rounder and 05 were wicket keeper cum batsman contesting for the position in the team.

In Bengaluru, around 100 aspirants participated in the candidature. By the end of the day from both the venues, around 43 players were shortlisted for the final roundto play Open Net in PET Cricket Ground, Mandya on July 30, 2017.

In the end of the final rounds, 12 players were shortlisted who underwent a series of practice sessions with Mysuru Warriors team after which two players were chosen to represent Mysuru Warriors team. The selected players Nanda Kishore and Kishan Bedare are from Jo Jo cricket club and National cricket club respectively. Nanda is a right arm fast bowler and Right hand batsman whereas Kishan is right hand top order batsman and right arm medium fast bowler.

Speaking about the player selected Arjun Ranga, Owner, Mysuru Warriors and Managing Director, Cycle Pure Agarbathies said, “Our state is blessed with great sporting talent. However, due to lack of opportunities they often go unrecognised. Through this camp, we intend to spot good cricketers from all Karnataka and provide them a platform to grow and prove themselves. Our team will be a good mix of national talent as well as grass root talent from the region.”

Commenting on the selection process, Rx Murali, Head Coach, Mysuru Warriors said “The response to the selection process was heartwarming. The Mysuru Zone is a votary of great cricketing talent. It was extremely difficult for us to select players as each and every player was good. We wish both the selected as well as the others all the very best.”

The players selected will play for Mysuru Warriors and represent the team in the upcoming Karbonn Smart KPL 2017 powered by Cycle Pure Agarbathies.

Leave a Reply



Related Articles