New office-bearers appointed to KPCC

Prime News, State (Bengaluru), July 14:- In a surprise move, All India Congress Committee (AICC) has rejigged the Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) unit. None of the state leaders had any clue about the rejig exercise till AICC released the revised list of office bearers.

According to the revised list of office bearers, seven ministers including transport minister Ramalinga Reddy have lost their party posts. 17 leaders are appointed as the state vice presidents which include names like Prof. BK Chandrasekhar, BL Shankar, Rani Satish etc.

Former minister, cine star HM Ambareesh has been dropped from the office bearers post. This is expected to lead to another round of tussle between Ambareesh and Ramya supporters in Mandya, Vokkaliga hot belt of the state.

Another important decision taken by the AICC is change in the party treasurer post. Since 1997, Shyamanoor Shivashankarappa is serving KPCC as the treasurer. But now he has been replaced with low profile Krishnam Raju, an unknown face.

Meanwhile, the party will have 90 secretaries for the state unit. This list of secretaries include Meena Tugudeep, mother of challenging star Darshan. (MR, Inputs: Agencies).

Simple Share Buttons