New office-bearers of Indian Institute of Architects, Mysuru Centre installed

Mysuru, March 3:- The new office-bearers for the term 2020-2022 of the Indian Institute of Architects was installed by Architect C R Raju, national president of the Indian Institute of Architects at Jayachamarajendra Wodeyar Golf Club here recently.

Addressing the gathering of architects of Mysuru Centre and members of NAREDCO, BAI, CREDAI, ACCE et al Raju put forward a master plan for IIA for the next two years. Increasing the membership, showcasing the profession to the society at large, creating a friendly rivalry amongst architects, giving time and expertise to schools of architecture, benefit of experience to the new generation were a few important strategies in the master plan.

He felicitated the new office-bearers of IIA Mysuru Centre and promised them all support and assistance from the national body.

In his acceptance speech, Architect Sudheendra G K, the incoming chairman, shared his vision of increasing the population and income of architects in Mysuru by 10 – 15% by the end of his term. As a testimony, 25 new architects were inducted as associates of IIA Mysuru Centre. He proposed to strengthen the fraternity through conducting various events and workshops.

Sudheendra along with the executive committee members were handed over the responsibility of managing the activities of IIA Mysuru Centre.

All the past chairmen were felicitated on the occasion of silver jubilee celebrations of IIA Mysuru Centre.

The event was graced by the chairman Karnataka chapter Architect Mohan and secretary IIA Architect Leena Kumar. The members of IIA from various centres of Karnataka were present.

New office-bearers of IIA Mysuru Centre: Ar Sudheendra G K.- chairman, Ar Trupti Shah – vice chairperson, Ar Ananthshayana – secretary, Ar Sunil Nayak – treasurer, executive committee members – Ar Ramakrishna Rao, Ar Annapurna, Ar Sapna, Ar Suman N G and Ar Sharath N A. (NGB)

Leave a Reply



Related Articles