New office-bearers of Lions Club of Mysore South installed

The new team of office-bearers of Lions Club of Mysore South was installed for the Lionistic year 2016-17 at a function held at Hotel Pai Vista in city recently.Lion GP Divakar PMJF, the 1st Vice District Governor, Lions Clubs International, District 317 A administered the oath of office to the new team headed by Lion Antony Smith.

The team members are Lion Antony Smith, President; Lion TV Somaprabhu, Immediate Past President, Lion KJ Balakrishna, Secretary; Lion Ananth Kumar G, Joint Secretary, Lion Chenna Bullanavar, Treasurer; Lion G Manjunath, Joint Treasurer; Lion SR Manjunatha Rao, first Vice President; Lion Kiran Kumar Nandi, second Vice President; Lion KK Mohan, third Vice President; Lion P Rajan, Membership Committee Chairman, Lion Renjith Hegde, Leadership Committee Chairman; Lion J Nagendra Prasad, Tail Twister; Lion HG Vittala, Lion Tamer; Lion N Rakesh, Fund Raising Committee Chairman; Lion Nagesh Bargi, Centenary Celebration Committee Chairman; Lion RG Shankar, Lion NV Satish, Lion MP Satish Babu, Lion PK Somaiah, Lion RY Arun, Lion Nasir Mohammed, Lion KP Kumar, Lion Sriprakash, Lion M Tataji and Lion Rishab Dev, all Directors.

As plastic bags have been banned, a permanent project to stitch cloth bags have been undertaken as part of the service activities and for this purpose 16 sewing machines have been donated to selected women volunteers, who will be trained to undertake the work on a regular basis.  The club will continue to monitor and supply the required cloth and will market the stitched bags in Mysuru, states a press release from Lion P Rajan

Leave a Reply



Related Articles