NR Open Golf Championship concludes in city

The NR Open Golf Championship held at Jayachamaraja Wodeyar Golf Club in the city concluded on Sunday.  The event was organised by NR Group, the makers of Cycle Pure Agarbathies.

The event witnessed around 200 golf enthusiasts participating in 15 categories.  R Guru, chairman, NR Group and Dr Sridhar P, Ranga family member, presented the trophies to the winners.

Dr M S Ranganath, President JWGC; M Nagesh, Captain, JWGC; V G Achar, Secretary, JWGC; S Prasanna Shankar, Treasurer, JWGC and A S Somesh, chairman, tournament sub-committee, JWGC, were present.

Speaking on the occasion, Guru said, “Seeing NR Golf Championship growing bigger and better every year is our biggest achievement.

“The overwhelming participation will motivate us to continue with our aim of strengthening the game at all levels. We congratulate all the winners and thank the participants for making this a success.”

An open invite event, the tournament saw the participation of golfers from Mysuru, Bengaluru, Kodagu, Chikmagalur, Ooty and Kodaikanal.

The following are the winners: Jerry Kuruvilla (77 gross), V Prakash (68 net), S Lokesh (64 net), Vidhatri K Urs (38 points), Gp Capt H M V Murthy (35 points), B S Yeshgol (32 points), Hemika Ponnamma (36 points), Drishti Karumbaya (31 points), L Darshan (245 yards), Sunil Kothari (5 inches) and Wg Cdr Kinshuk Kumar (16’5).


Simple Share Buttons