Prof R Indira conferred H S Parvathi Endowment Award

Professor of Sociology and President, Samruddhi Foundation and Mysuru-based writer Dr R Indira was conferred with the H S Parvathy Endowment Award by the Karnataka Lekhayiyara Sangha at a function held at the Kannada Sahitya Parishat (KSP) in city, recently.

The award instituted in the name of the renowned Kannada writer H S Parvathy was conferred upon Prof Indira by former president KSP M H Krishnaiah.

President, Karnataka Lekhayiyara Sangha Dr Vasundhara Bhoopati, film director Suman Kittur, writer and theatre artiste Dr M S Vidya; secretary, Samruddhi Foundation Dr G Shanthi, office-bearers, members of the Karnataka Lekhayiyara Sangha and others were present on the occasion.


Leave a Reply



Related Articles