Suttur all set to host State Conference of Journalists on March 1, 2

Mysuru, February 27:- President of Mysuru District Journalists’ Association C K Mahendra explained about the preparations for the 34th State Conference of Journalists to be held at Suttur on March 1 and 2.

Speaking at a press meet held at Mysuru Press Club, he said an exhibition is being organised for the first in the name of veteran journalist late Rajashekar Koti and also an exhibition of old printing machine, old radio, camera and TVs will be held.

“Exhibition of photographs clicked by photo-journalists will be held in commemoration of late T S Satyan. Arches of the event will be named after former editor of Prajamatha M S Guruswamy, senior journalists Venkatakrishnaiah and Agaram Rangaiah. The main podium will be named after Nalvadi Krishnaraja Wadiyar and DVG. Parallel stages are being set up for the first time. Several units are constructed in the name of senior journalists,” he added.

“Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy will inaugurate the event. Seer Shivarathri Deshikendra Swamiji of Suttur Mutt and Dr Nirmalanandanatha Swamiji will be present. District In-charge Minister G T Devegowda will release ‘Sadhvi Suddikosha.’ Ministers D K Shivakumar will inaugurate cartoon event and Sa Ra Mahesh will inaugurate the exhibition. Chamarajanagar MP R Dhruvanarayan will inaugurate documentary, MLA Dr Yatindra Siddaramaiah will inaugurate the photo-exhibition. Seminars on media and politics, women’s seminar, cultural events will be held,” he said.

“Editor of Daily Mirror newspaper of Sri Lanka Kurulu Kujana Kariyakaravana, international photo-journalist of Sri Lanka Geethiya Talukadar, news editor of Metro FM of Nepal Ashok Silvil will attend the event. All the journalists have been requested to attend the event to make it a success,” he added.

“More than 300 journalists have enrolled themselves for the event. Website and app have received very good response. The hotel owners’ association, travels’ association of Mysuru have extended support for the event,” Mahendra said.

Vice president Subramanya, secretary Lokesh Babu, B Raghavendra, convener M R Sathyanarayana, Dharmapura Narayana and Dakshinamurthy were present. (KMR, NGB)

Leave a Reply


Related Articles