Tej Pratap’s emotional outpour after RJD ignores him in list of star campaigners for Bihar bypolls

Prime News, National (Patna), Oct 9:- Tej Pratap Yadav on Friday shared an ’emotional’ note on social media expressing his resentment over the Rashtriya Janata Dal’s decision to leave him out from the list of star campaigners for the upcoming Assembly by-polls in Tarapur and Kusheshwar Asthan. The list of campaigners mentions party president Lalu Prasad and his younger son Tejashwi Yadav on top, however, names of Rabri Devi, Misa Bharti and Tej Pratap have not been included in the list of 20 people.

“Women of Bihar won’t forgive this mistake. We worship the ‘mother’ during Dussehra (Durga Puja),” Tej Pratap said in his tweet highlighting the fact that his mother and sister were also ignored by the party.

The 20 names in the star campaigner list include Lalu Prasad Yadav, Tejashwi Yadav, Abdulbari Siddiqui, Jayprakash Narayan Yadav, Uday Narayan Chaudhary, Shyam Rajak, Bhola Yadav, Tanveer Hassan, Trishan Patel, Lalit Kumar Yadav, Manoj Kumar Jha, Bharat Mandal, Ram Kumar Sahani, Alok Kumar Mehta, Shiv Chandra Ram, Lovely Anand, Chandrahas Chaupal, Bharat Bind, Ramvraksh Sada, Anil Kumar alias Sadhu Paswan.

All is not well within the Yadav clan with Tej Pratap raising questions over people running the party founded by his father.  (MR, Inputs: Agencies).

Leave a Reply



Related Articles