V S Ugrappa, L R Shivarame Gowda take oath as LS MPs

Political News, Nation, (New Delhi), December 12:-Two newly elected MPs, V S Ugrappa and L R Shivarame Gowda on Wednesday took oath as members of the Lok Sabha.

While Ugrappa was elected from Bellary, Gowda was elected from Mandya parliamentary constituency in the state.

Both members took oath in their mother tongue, Kannada.

Ugrappa is a Congress member while Gowda is a JD(S) member.

Soon after the oath taking of the two MPs, the House paid tributes to 11 former members who passed away recently.

The departed leaders include N D Tiwari, Madan Lal Khurana, C K Jaffer Sharief and Gurudas Kamat.

-(NAV, Inputs: Agencies)

Leave a Reply



Related Articles