Valedictory of Geethayaana-2016 held at GSSSIETW

The valedictory and prize distribution ceremony of the Inter-college techno-cultural fest ‘Geethayaana-2016’ was held recently. Vanaja B Pandit, Secretary, GSSS, Mysuru, was the chief guest. R K Bharath, CEO and management committee member GSSS, presided. Anupama B Pandit, AAO, GSSSIETW; Dr Sumithra Devi K A, Principal, GSSSIETW, Dr Parameshachari, HoD of TCE; Dr Reshma Bhanu, HoD of ISE; all HoDs, staff and students were present.

The cricket rolling trophy was bagged by the students of Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering. ‘Geethashri,’ an award for overall performance in various cultural and sports events was bagged by the students of Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering. A Brainstorm Karate show with the theme ‘Stop violence against women’ was performed by the students of GSSSIETW. Geethayaana-2016 concluded with the grand event Miss Geethayaana-2016. Rekha Rohith, cine actress, was the judge for this event.

Swathi H V, VIII semester, Department of EEE, was crowned ‘Miss Geethayaana,’ while Navya V, II semester Department of CSE, was crowned first runner-up and Indira C T, IV semester, Department of ISE, was declared the second runner-up. The ‘Outstanding student’ award was given to Indira C T, fourth semester ISE, for her performance in cultural and sports events.




Leave a Reply



Related Articles