Vysakh helps Mysuru Warriors taste its second win of the series against Bijapur Bulls

Mysuru, 5 September:- A veritable thriller in the Karbonn Smartphones Karnataka Premier League 2017, powered by Cycle Pure Agarbathies from the house of agarbathi to aerospace conglomerate NR Group, went the way of the home side, Mysuru Warriors, at the S.D.N.R Wadiyar ground on Monday 4th September 2017.

The match saw plenty of heroes, Ronit More for his four-for, M Nidhish and Dikshanshu Negi for their 100-run partnership – but perhaps the plaudits have to go the way of Vyshak Vijaykumar who gave away just one run and claimed the important wicket of Nidhish in the penultimate over of Bijapur Bulls’ chase.

Having opted to bat and after posting 150, Mysuru ensured Bijapur didn’t have it easy. They held Bijapur to 36 for 3 in the seventh over. Though Bijapur played from strength to strength but couldn’t save the day. Mysuru had their second consecutive win, and their first at home.

Brief Scores: Mysuru Warriors 150 in 19.5 overs (Arjun Hoysala 32, J Suchith 27; Ronit More 4-25, Abhimanyu Mithun 2-27) beat Bijapur Bulls 146-5 in 20 overs (Dikshanshu Negi 44, M Nidesh 48; Vyshak Vijaykumar 2-17, NP Bhareth 2-21)-by four runs

Man of the Match: Vyshak Vijaykumar (Mysuru Warriors)

Leave a Reply



Related Articles